Pokemon Sword and Shield Version Exclusives Detailed

With Pokemon Sword and Shield releasing next Friday, November 15, information such as version exclusives has been revealed.

Just like in every major Pokemon game, each version has its own exclusive Pokemon that trainers can catch. In Pokemon Sword and Shield, there seem to have 22 version-exclusive Pokemon for players to catch, matched both in terms of evolution, Galarian-region exclusives, and Galarian Forms.

For players who will be picking up Pokemon Sword, the exclusive Pokemon that you can catch are the following:

  • Deino
  • Zweilous
  • Hydreigon
  • Gothita
  • Gothorita
  • Gothitelle
  • Jangmo-o
  • Hakamo-o
  • Kommo-o
  • Mawile
  • Passimian
  • Rufflet
  • Braviary
  • Solrock
  • Turtonator
  • Farfetch’d
  • Sirfetch’d
  • Zacian

For Pokemon Shield payers, the following are the exclusive Pokemon:

  • Drampa
  • Goomy
  • Sliggoo
  • Goodra
  • Lunastone
  • Oranguru
  • Pupitar
  • Larvitar
  • Tyranitar
  • Sableeye
  • Solosis
  • Duosion
  • Reuniclus
  • Vullaby
  • Mandibuzz
  • Galarian Ponyta
  • Galarian Rapidash
  • Zamazenta

In addition to exclusive Pokemon, there seems to be an exclusive gym and gym leader as well. For Pokemon Sword, the officially confirmed exclusive gym leader is Bea and her Fighting-type gym. For Pokemon Shield, Allister and his Ghost-type gym have been revealed so far. There has also been a leak that Pokemon Sword will also get Gordie’s Rock Gym and Melony’s Ice Gym in Pokemon Shield.

When the game goes officially on sale next week, we’ll update this list for anything we may have missed.

If any changes or gets added to the list above, we’ll definitely update it. So far, that’s the list of exclusive Pokemon coming to either Pokemon Sword or Pokemon Shield.