Square Enix creates Final Fantasy Committee to protect series’ quality

Final Fantasy XV

Over the last few years, many fans have felt that the Final Fantasy franchise has gone downhill. In an effort to improve the quality of the series’ brand in the future, Square Enix has formed what they are calling the Final Fantasy Committee.

The committee will be run by four creators who has worked on the series in the past: Yoshinori Kitase, Hajime Tabata, Naoki Yoshida and Motomu Toriyama. There are very few details about the committee at this time, but the goal is to ensure the quality of the series moving forward.

Oddly enough, the director for Final Fantasy XV, Tetsuya Nomura, is not involved with the committee, which one would think would happen since that is the next game coming after Lighting Returns: Final Fantasy XIII.