Xbox One Only Launching in 13 Countries in 2013

Xbox One

Microsoft has decreased the number of countries that will receive the Xbox One later this year from 21 to only 13.

The eight countries that have been cut are Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden and Switzerland. These countries will not have to wait until early 2014 to receive the Xbox One.

Here’s the reason Microsoft revealed for the delay:

The delay was caused by work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country.

We understand this will be disappointing news for our fans in the impacted countries, and we are doing everything we can to bring Xbox One to you as soon as possible next year.

Below is the list of countries that will get the Xbox One by the end of 2013:

-New Zealand
-United Kingdom
-United States