Hitman 3 ‘Seven Deadly Sins’ expansion announced

IO Interactive announced today that Hitman 3 will be getting a seven-part expansion titled, Seven Deadly Sins, that takes players into the mind of Agent 47.

The first of the seven DLC will be called Green and will be released on March 30. Each installment of the expansion will be based on one of the sins, allowing players to take on new challenges and unlock unique rewards.

Greed includes the following:

  • New Contract: The Greed Enumeration Escalation
  • Unlockable Suit: The Rapacious Suit
  • Unlockable Items: The Devil’s Cane, Greedly Little Coin

Greed and any of future individual installments can be purchased individually for $4.99 or players can buy the whole Seven Deadly Sins collection for $29.99. The rest of the series will be released in installments. The Seven Deadly Sins DLC can be purchased by all HITMAN 3 owners on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Stadia, Switch and PC.

Below are more details:

Hitman III: Seven Deadly Sins

Featuring new gameplay opportunities, visually distinct contracts and unique sin-themed rewards, Hitman III: Seven Deadly Sins will subvert expectations and challenge players to resist each of the seven sins.

Hitman III: Seven Deadly Sins will be released over time through seven unique content packs. Each of the seven packs are focused on a different sin and include a visually distinct contract, sin-themed unlockable suit and at least one sin-themed item that can be used across the World of Assassination. Some items may also have unique properties to remind you of the sin they are inspired by…

The first content pack will be available on March 30 and invite players back to Dubai, where coins are overflowing and new gameplay mechanics will tempt your own personal greed.

The focus of “Act 1: Greed” is a new Escalation called The Greed Enumeration, which allows you to carry certain items over between each of the three stages. Feeling greedy? Prove it!

As well as the new Escalation, “Act 1: Greed” will also include the unlockable “Rapacious Suit” and two sin-themed items; the “Greedy Little Coin” and “The Devil’s Cane.”

To enjoy the new Hitman III: Seven Deadly Sins expansion, players can purchase each content pack individually, or purchase all seven together as part of the “Seven Deadly Sins Collection,” which gives players access to all seven content packs as they are released over time at a reduced price compared to purchasing each pack separately.

Hitman III: Seasons of Sin

As well as the “Seven Deadly Sins Collection,” Hitman III owners can continue to enjoy “live content” that is added to the game at no additional cost. As we’ve already done in the last two months, players can expect Escalations, Featured Contracts and Elusive Targets to be added to the game regularly—including brand new Hitman III Elusive Targets!

Plus, new seasonal events, such as the Berlin Egg Hunt, will also be available for all owners as well as the returned of much-loved seasonal events from Hitman and Hitman II.

To support our “Seven Deadly Sins” expansion, we’re now releasing our regular content as part of a “Season of Sin,” instead of a monthly roadmap. This is mostly a change in name, because the Escalations, Featured Contracts, and Elusive Targets are still coming thick and fast—and free!

So, instead of the April Roadmap, we’re excited to kick-off the the “Season of Greed” in Hitman III, which starts the release of new content, both paid (see above) and free for existing owners. A Season of Sin can last anywhere between four-to-six weeks and include Escalations, Featured Contracts, and Elusive Targets. The content will be closely tied to the theme of the sin for that season.

Check out the announcement trailer below:

Hitman III is available now for PS55, Xbox Series X, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, PC via the Epic Games Store, and Stadia.